↓ Archives ↓

Homer taxes going up again

Contact people on these Boards and let them hear how you feel. If you can make the meetings great. Sign in to speak. There are very few people we elect that actually don’t want to tax us out of our homes. When taxes go up it is harder to sell your home and harder to make ends meet.
Shame on all those Board of people we voted in who don’t get it. They raise taxes because they can. They should follow the example of Jim Holland, Frankfort Mayor who cut the property tax again.
Homer 33C is planning to raise the Property Taxes just under 5% again, Tuesday December 17th at 7pm meeting at the Homer 33C School Dist. Office 158th and Bell next to the Jr. High. If you can make it please go and voice your opinion. You can also email the Board members
Angela Adolf, President
aadolf2@homerschools.org

Deb Martin, Vice President
dmartin2@homerschools.org

Amy Blank, Secretary
ablank2@homerschools.org Against Tax increase

Ed Campins, Member
ecampins2@homerschools.org Against Tax increase

Patrick Dwyer, Member
pdwyer2@homerschools.org

Cindy Polke, Member
cpolke2@homerschools.org

Barb Wilson, Member
bwilson2@homerschools.org

——————————————————————————————————————————————–

Homer Township Road District plans to raise the Property Taxes 1.7%. The meeting is December 9th at 7:30pm at the Old Town Hall 16053 S. Cedar
Road Commissioner Mike Devivo Office phone: 708-301-0246
Office fax: 708-301-0436
mike@homerhighway.com Responsible for the Property Tax increase

Pam Meyers Supervisor p.meyers@homertownship.com
Trustee
John Kruczek j.kruczek@homertownship.com
Trustee
Christina Neitzke c.neitzke@homertownship.com Against Tax Increase
Trustee
Vicki Bozen v.bozen@homertownship.com Against Tax Increase
Trustee
Ed Kalas e.kalas@homertownship.com

————————————————————————————————————————————

Homer Fire District is going for a $4,000,000 plus Referendum. December 2, 2013– 6:30 p.m.
Homer Township Fire Protection District
Administration
16050 S. Cedar Road
Lockport, IL 60491
ph: 815-838-5006
fax: 815-838-6635
Secretary Paul Anderson, President Keith Hojek, Trustee Mark Lobes, voted to let the people decide with a referendum for a bond.
———————————————————————————————————————
North West Homer Fire District Vote 7am Monday November 25th to raise the property taxes. Joe Malacina is against raising your taxes. Jim Kuzma and Vicki Fron have not stated a position, but voted to raise your taxes in the past.
Our Adminstrative Offices are located at:
Northwest Homer Station One
16151 West 143rd Street
Lockport, IL 60441-8595
Phone – 815-838-0180
Fax – 815-838-0185
———————————————————————————————————————
Lockport H.S. District 205
December 15, 2014 (Truth-in-Taxation/Regular Meeting) 7:00 p.m. in the Maroon Room at the East Campus, 1333 East Seventh Street, Lockport, except where noted. Levy is for just under 3%
John Lukasik, President jlukasik@lths.org
Samantha Neitzke, Vice President sneitzke@lths.org Against Tax increase
Ann Lopez-Caneva, Secretary alopez-caneva@lths.org
Lisa Bickus, Member lbickus@lths.org
Lou Ann Johnson, Member ljohnson@lths.org
Michael Lewandowski, Member mlewandowski@lths.org
Charles Travis, Member ctravis@lths.org

No Comment

Be the first to respond!

Leave a Reply