↓ Archives ↓

Posts Tagged → tcot

Brady in the lead Battleground Polling

Poll Shows Large Amounts of Voters Undecided in Race for Illinois Governor

A poll conducted by the Battleground Polling Group found 45% of voters remain undecided in the race for the Republican nomination for Governor and Lieutenant Governor. This continues the trend from the first poll released in June by Battleground Polling Group, an independent polling group.

With 45% of voters undecided, current State Treasurer Dan Rutherford leads decided voters with 18% of likely voters, followed by current State Senator Bill Brady with 13%, with State Senator Kirk Dillard and businessman Bruce Raunner close behind, each with the support of 12% of likely voters.

“This early in the game, it is not unexpected for undecided to be leading the way in the race for the GOP nomination,” said Battleground Polling Group president Dennis Cook.

Among respondents who identified as members of a Tea Party organization, Bill Brady opens up a lead among decided voters, earning 29% of the vote.

Undecided voters also are leading the way in the contest for the Republican nomination for State Treasurer, with 60% of voters still undecided. Of voters who have made a decision, former House Minority Leader Tom Cross is opening up a lead over Dupage County Auditor Bob Grogan, with Mr. Cross earning the support of 27% of voters, and Mr. Grogan earning the support of 13% of voters.

“Certainly, Tom Cross is in a solid position as we move into the winter campaign season,” said Cook. “But, with 60% of voters still undecided, Bob Grogan still has room to pick up more support as the campaign moves into full swing.”

Among Tea Party members, Tom Cross expands his lead over Bob Grogan to 31% to 9%.

You can view the poll here November Republican Primary Poll Results

To obtain its results, Battleground surveyed 535 randomly selected registered voters who participated in each of the last three Republican Primary Elections through automated telephone calls and an online survey method. The margin of error for each survey is +/- 3.97 percentage points with a 95% level of confidence. The Poll was conducted from November 3 – November 11.

Battleground Polling Group, led by Dennis Cook and Christopher Ford, M.Ed., conducts public opinion polls throughout the state of Illinois as a public service and for research. For more information, visit www.battlegroundpolling.com.

Concealed Carry Class in Homer Glen

Illinois Concealed Carry Class
Saturday, December 7th and Sunday, December 8th

Will County Board Members Steve Balich and Mike Fricolone are working with 2A Firearms Education to host classes for the general public on Saturday, December 7th and Sunday, December 8th at Mullet’s Sports Bar and Restaurant at 14903 S. Bell Road in Homer Glen. Special pricing has been secured for this class.
To receive the discounted price you must register for class at www.2afe.com/tea-party.html After registering, and paying for class you will be contacted by Brian from 2A Firearms Education to confirm that you are registered. If you are having trouble registering or have other questions please contact Brian at 815-714-9757

WHICH CLASS DO I NEED?
This seems to be the most common question we hear. The new concealed carry law requires 16 hours of training but allows for certain exemptions.

Everyone will fall into one of the three following categories:
• Active or honorably discharged military personnel are required to complete a minimum of 8 hours of training.
• If you have not served in the military but have taken a firearms safety course, you may be exempt for 4 or 8 hours depending on the course. Please call Brian at 815-714-9757, and he will help to determine how many additional hours of training that the law requires.
• If you have not served in the military and have not had any other firearm training, the law requires that you complete 16 hours of training.

Class Fees:
8 hour course $135.00
12 hour course $230.00
16 hour course $260.00. (This course also includes the NRA Basic Pistol course packet and completion certificate)

Homer taxes going up again

Contact people on these Boards and let them hear how you feel. If you can make the meetings great. Sign in to speak. There are very few people we elect that actually don’t want to tax us out of our homes. When taxes go up it is harder to sell your home and harder to make ends meet.
Shame on all those Board of people we voted in who don’t get it. They raise taxes because they can. They should follow the example of Jim Holland, Frankfort Mayor who cut the property tax again.
Homer 33C is planning to raise the Property Taxes just under 5% again, Tuesday December 17th at 7pm meeting at the Homer 33C School Dist. Office 158th and Bell next to the Jr. High. If you can make it please go and voice your opinion. You can also email the Board members
Angela Adolf, President
aadolf2@homerschools.org

Deb Martin, Vice President
dmartin2@homerschools.org

Amy Blank, Secretary
ablank2@homerschools.org Against Tax increase

Ed Campins, Member
ecampins2@homerschools.org Against Tax increase

Patrick Dwyer, Member
pdwyer2@homerschools.org

Cindy Polke, Member
cpolke2@homerschools.org

Barb Wilson, Member
bwilson2@homerschools.org

——————————————————————————————————————————————–

Homer Township Road District plans to raise the Property Taxes 1.7%. The meeting is December 9th at 7:30pm at the Old Town Hall 16053 S. Cedar
Road Commissioner Mike Devivo Office phone: 708-301-0246
Office fax: 708-301-0436
mike@homerhighway.com Responsible for the Property Tax increase

Pam Meyers Supervisor p.meyers@homertownship.com
Trustee
John Kruczek j.kruczek@homertownship.com
Trustee
Christina Neitzke c.neitzke@homertownship.com Against Tax Increase
Trustee
Vicki Bozen v.bozen@homertownship.com Against Tax Increase
Trustee
Ed Kalas e.kalas@homertownship.com

————————————————————————————————————————————

Homer Fire District is going for a $4,000,000 plus Referendum. December 2, 2013– 6:30 p.m.
Homer Township Fire Protection District
Administration
16050 S. Cedar Road
Lockport, IL 60491
ph: 815-838-5006
fax: 815-838-6635
Secretary Paul Anderson, President Keith Hojek, Trustee Mark Lobes, voted to let the people decide with a referendum for a bond.
———————————————————————————————————————
North West Homer Fire District Vote 7am Monday November 25th to raise the property taxes. Joe Malacina is against raising your taxes. Jim Kuzma and Vicki Fron have not stated a position, but voted to raise your taxes in the past.
Our Adminstrative Offices are located at:
Northwest Homer Station One
16151 West 143rd Street
Lockport, IL 60441-8595
Phone – 815-838-0180
Fax – 815-838-0185
———————————————————————————————————————
Lockport H.S. District 205
December 15, 2014 (Truth-in-Taxation/Regular Meeting) 7:00 p.m. in the Maroon Room at the East Campus, 1333 East Seventh Street, Lockport, except where noted. Levy is for just under 3%
John Lukasik, President jlukasik@lths.org
Samantha Neitzke, Vice President sneitzke@lths.org Against Tax increase
Ann Lopez-Caneva, Secretary alopez-caneva@lths.org
Lisa Bickus, Member lbickus@lths.org
Lou Ann Johnson, Member ljohnson@lths.org
Michael Lewandowski, Member mlewandowski@lths.org
Charles Travis, Member ctravis@lths.org